HEAD-Geneva AI'ID
M·A·I·A Master of Arts en architecture d’intérieur
Archive for HEAD_Genève
Atellier Leonid Slonimskiy. HEAD-Al'ID, 2018

L’architecture intérieure opère aujourd’hui à l’intersection des intérieurs physiques et des narratives parallèles des intérieurs médiatisés, tels que ceux des médias en ligne, de la publicité ou des arts visuels. Le Master en Architecture d’Intérieur Avancée # M·A·I·A à la HEAD-Genève est un programme professionnel de 2 ans qui prépare ses étudiant.e.s à maîtriser la diversification progressive des intérieurs dans le monde contemporain, caractérisé par des approches transdisciplinaires, du design aux arts visuels, de la culture audiovisuelle à la réalité numérique. Le programme conçoit l’Architecture d’Intérieur comme un point d’intersection entre les objets, les espaces et les territoires qui construisent des sociétés contemporaines, abordant des problèmes urgents tels que l’impact environnemental, la rénovation du patrimoine existant, des espaces d’économie partagée et la construction de communautés inclusives. En réaffirmant le rôle central des espaces physiques, M·A·I·A explore le fonctionnement de l’architecture d’intérieur à l’intersection des intérieurs physiques et des narratives parallèles des intérieurs médiatisés, tels que ceux de la publicité, du cinéma ou des médias en ligne. Basé à Genève et stimulé par des ambitions mondiales, M·A·I·A prépare ses étudiant.e.s à intervenir dans une réalité centrée sur l’être humain, avec une formation technique avancée, une pratique étendue en design et une éducation humaniste qui les aide à développer leur esprit critique et à exercer un métier qui, par la créativité individuelle, est toujours conscient des implications collectives.

M·A·I·A: Programme d'études

M·A·I·A est organisé en 4 semestres thématiques qui envisagent le design d’intérieur comme une pratique multidimensionnelle, articulant la diversité des objets, des espaces et des médias qui configurent les intérieurs contemporains via de nombreuses méthodes et échelles, de l’analogique au numérique, du local au global. L’atelier projet représente le cœur du programme, complété par des cours techniques et des séminaires théoriques, ainsi que par des ateliers interdisciplinaires qui aident les étudiants à développer une nouvelle façon de penser audacieuse et visionnaire, inspirée par la créativité et l’innovation.

M·A·I·A #1 Sustainability, Environment, Society
M·A·I·A #2 Objects, Space, Scenography
M·A·I·A #summer * Creative Residence, Leadership
M·A·I·A #3 Heritage, Materiality, Digital Media
M·A·I·A #4 Entrepreneurship, Personal Project

* Optional: Residences in Texas, Japan, Madagascar for the 1st edition

Enseignement en anglais et français

Islands 2
Atelier Daniel Zamarbide. HEAD-AI'ID, 2012

M·A·I·A: Projets professionnels & REG A

Les projets grandeur nature constituent l’épine dorsale de la structure du cours: les étudiant.e.s M A I A travaillent régulièrement en coopération avec des designers internationaux à des projets professionnels réalisés, les préparant à tous les aspects conceptuels, techniques et administratifs inhérents à la pratique professionnelle. Les projets de la HEAD–Genève jouissent d’une réputation établie de collaborations régulières avec le Salone del Mobile de Milan, le Designers’ Saturday de Langenthal et avec des marques telles qu’Aesop, Hermés ou USM.

La première édition du M A I A comprendra, entre autres, les projets suivants*:
– Nouvelle École d’Agriculture Durable au parc Mandraka à Madagascar
– Rénovation du Pavillon Shukubo du temple Daigo-ji à Kyoto, Japon
– Stratégie de marque, collection de meubles et magasins éphémères pour La Redoute France et Suisse
Le programme permettra à ses diplômés de s’inscrire au Registre Professionnel des Architectes Suisses (REG A).
*Sous réserve de confirmation finale

M·A·I·A: Collaborations et réseaux

M A I A expose ses étudiant-e-s à un réseau d’influence et à un impact international. Le programme comprend une coopération permanente avec le Joint Master of Architecture (JMA) des écoles de Genève, de Fribourg et de Burgdorf et avec l’École Camondo à Paris. Débutant en septembre 2019, la première édition du programme proposera des collaborations temporaires avec Volume Magazine et Het Nieuwe Instituut à Rotterdam..

Designers’ Saturday Langenthal : #LOOSLAB

Atelier Youri Kravtchenko, HEAD–AI’ID, 2018

M·A·I·A: Communauté interdisciplinaire

Les étudiants en M A I A travaillent avec une importante communauté de designers d’intérieur, d’architectes, de designers produits, de conservateurs, de cinéastes et d’experts de différentes disciplines, construisant des espaces intérieurs articulés avec les narratives parallèles de magazines, de films, d’expositions ou de publications. Cette approche transversale crée une arène de condition expérimentale pour les étudiant.e.s, enseignant.e.s et utilisateurs réels.

Équipe et professeur.e.s invité.e.s:

Youri Kravtchenko Principal at YKRA Interior Design. Geneva
Benedetta Tagliabue Principal at Miralles/Tagliabue EMBT. Barcelona, Shanghai
Andrea Dalmas Principal at Ciszak Dalmas Interior Design. Madrid, Hong Kong
Leonid Slonimskiy Principal at Kosmos Architects. Geneva, Moscou
Philippe Rahm Principal at Philippe Rahm Architectes. Paris
Line Fontana Principal at Post-Office Architectes. Paris
Daniel Zamarbide Principal at Bureau. Geneva, Lisbon
Simon Husslein Principal at Husslein Design. Zurich
Remo Derungs Principal at Gasser Derungs Interior Design. Zurich
Eva Gil Principal at Elii arquitectura. Madrid
Renaud Haerligen Partner at Rotor Deconstruction. Brussels
Javier G. German Sustainability expert. Author Thermodinamic Interactions. Madrid
Bêka & Lemoine Filmmakers. Bêka & Lemoine. Paris, Rome
Michael Jakob Professor of Theory. Hepia, Accademia Mendrisio. Geneva
Kai Reaver Architect – Digital expert. Oslo
Lilet Breddels Art Historian. Director of Volume Magazine. Rotterdam
Marina Otero Director of Research at Het Nieuwe Instituut. Rotterdam

Responsable du Département
Javier Fernandez Contreras
Adjointe
Valentina de Luigi

Designer' Saturday Langenthal: A BreathingGrid
Workshop Gaspar Reverdin, HEAD-AI'ID x USM, 2016

HEAD-Geneva AI'ID
M·A·I·A Master of Arts Interior Architecture
Archive for HEAD_Genève
Atellier Leonid Slonimskiy. HEAD-Al'ID, 2018

Interior Architecture today operates at the intersection between physical interiors and the parallel narratives of mediated interiors, such as those of online media, publicity or visual arts. The Master in Advanced Interior Architecture # M·A·I·A at HEAD-Genève is a 2-year professional programme that prepares its students to master the progressive diversification of interiors in the contemporary world, characterized by cross-disciplinary approaches, from publicity to cinema, from digital design to media culture. The programme envisions Advanced Interior Architecture as the crossing point between the spaces, objects and territories that construct contemporary societies, addressing urgent issues such as environmental impact, renovation of existing heritage, spaces of shared economy or construction of inclusive communities. In reaffirming the pivoting role of physical spaces, M·A·I·A explores how Advanced Interior Architecture operates at the intersection between physical interiors and the parallel narratives of mediated interiors, such as those of publicity, visual arts or online media. Based in Geneva and driven by global ambitions, M·A·I·A prepares its students to intervene in a human-centered reality with advanced technical training, extensive design practice and a humanistic education that helps them develop their critical thinking and engage in a profession that, through individual creativity, is always aware of its collective implications.

M·A·I·A: Curriculum

M·A·I·A is organized into 4 thematic semesters that envision interior design as a multidimensional practice, articulating the diversity of objects, spaces and media that configure contemporary interiors via many methods and scales, from analogue to digital, and from local to global. The design studio is the core of the program, supplemented by technical courses and theory seminars, as well as interdisciplinary workshops that help students develop a bold and visionary new way of thinking, inspired by creativity and innovation.

M·A·I·A #1 Sustainability, Environment, Society
M·A·I·A #2 Objects, Space, Scenography
M·A·I·A #summer * Creative Residence, Leadership
M·A·I·A #3 Heritage, Materiality, Digital
M·A·I·A #4 Entrepreneurship, Personal Project

* Optional: Residences in Texas, Japan, Madagascar for the 1st edition

Courses in English and French

Islands 2
Atelier Daniel Zamarbide. HEAD-AI'ID, 2012

M·A·I·A: Professional Projects & REG A

Full-size projects form the backbone of the course structure: M·A·I·A students regularly work in cooperation with international designers on professional projects carried out for companies or institutions, leading to a professional career of international impact. HEAD-Genève’s projects have an established reputation of regular collaborations with Salone del Mobile in Milan, Designers’ Saturday in Langenthal and with brands such as Aesop, Hermés or USM.

The first edition of M·A·I·A will feature, among others, the following projects*:
– New School for Sustainable Agriculture in Mandraka Park, Madagascar
– Renovation of the Shukubo Pavilion for the Daigo-ji temple in Kyoto, Japan
– Brand strategy, furniture collection and pop-up stores for La Redoute France and Switzerland.
The programme will enable its diplomates to apply for registration on the Professional Register of Swiss Architects (REG A).
* Subject to final confirmation

M·A·I·A: Collaborations & Network

M·A·I·A exposes its students to a network of influence and international impact. The programme includes permanent cooperation with the Joint Master of Architecture (JMA) of the schools of Geneva, Fribourg and Burgdorf, and with École Camondo in Paris. Beginning September 2019, the first edition of the programme features temporary collaborations with Volume Magazine and Het Nieuwe Instituut in Rotterdam.

Designers’ Saturday Langenthal : #LOOSLAB

Studio Youri Kravtchenko, HEAD–AI’ID, 2018

M·A·I·A: Community

M·A·I·A students work with a notable community of interior designers, architects, product designers, curators, filmmakers and experts from different disciplines, constructing interior spaces that are articulated with the parallel narratives of magazines, films, exhibitions or publications. This transversal approach creates an arena of experimental condition that proves challenging for teachers, students and real users.

M·A·I·A lecturers, speakers & guests include:

Youri Kravtchenko Principal at YKRA Interior Design. Geneva
Benedetta Tagliabue Principal at Miralles/Tagliabue EMBT. Barcelona, Shanghai
Andrea Dalmas Principal at Ciszak Dalmas Interior Design. Madrid, Hong Kong
Leonid Slonimskiy Principal at Kosmos Architects. Geneva, Moscou
Philippe Rahm Principal at Philippe Rahm Architectes. Paris
Line Fontana Principal at Post-Office Architectes. Paris
Daniel Zamarbide Principal at Bureau. Geneva, Lisbon
Simon Husslein Principal at Husslein Design. Zurich
Remo Derungs Principal at Gasser Derungs Interior Design. Zurich
Eva Gil Principal at Elii arquitectura. Madrid
Renaud Haerligen Partner at Rotor Deconstruction. Brussels
Javier G. German Sustainability expert. Author Thermodinamic Interactions. Madrid
Bêka & Lemoine Filmmakers. Bêka & Lemoine. Paris, Rome
Michael Jakob Professor of Theory. Hepia, Accademia Mendrisio. Geneva
Kai Reaver Architect – Digital expert. Oslo
Lilet Breddels Art Historian. Director of Volume Magazine. Rotterdam
Marina Otero Director of Research at Het Nieuwe Instituut. Rotterdam

Head of Department
Javier Fernandez Contreras
Scientific Deputy
Valentina de Luigi

Designer' Saturday Langenthal: A BreathingGrid
Workshop Gaspar Reverdin, HEAD-AI'ID x USM, 2016