“Aux Mille Pins”

Genève, 19.09.16 - 23.01.17

L’atelier «Space design & retail design» propose une immersion dans l’univers rituel de l’art du thé japonais. L’aspect sensoriel revêt ici une grande importance, à travers le goût, le toucher et l’odorat mais aussi à travers la vision et l’ouïe. Comment exalter tous les sens, les démultiplier et les transcender? Comment créer une interactivité polysensorielle et une nouvelle gestuelle de dégustation? L’idée est de redécouvrir le thé sous un aspect novateur et étonnant.

L’objectif de l’atelier était, dans le cadre d’un mandat pour la maison de thé « Aux Mille Pins » de Emiko Okamoto, de réaliser un espace de dégustation mobile, facilement démontable et transportable. Les étudiant-e-s devaient créer une ambiance japonaise authentique pour favoriser la convivialité et proposer une expérience inoubliable. Le banc de thé devait avoir une finition soignée pour accueillir de beaux objets et des thés japonais supérieurs. Les convives devaient également pouvoir observer en tout confort et transparence la préparation du thé par l’hôte.

Équipe

Responsable de workshop : Claudio Colucci
Assistante : Wendy Gaze

Étudiant.e.s :
BA Architecture d’Intérieur
Victor Duterme, Saraa Karvonen, Asensio Kishan, Mounira Mokhtar

Responsable de filière : Jan Geipel
Adjointe scientifique : Valentina de Luigi

Photo Credits 
© HEAD – Genève, Michel Giesbrecht

“Aux Mille Pins”

Genève, 19.09.16 - 23.01.17

L’atelier «Space design & retail design» propose une immersion dans l’univers rituel de l’art du thé japonais. L’aspect sensoriel revêt ici une grande importance, à travers le goût, le toucher et l’odorat mais aussi à travers la vision et l’ouïe. Comment exalter tous les sens, les démultiplier et les transcender? Comment créer une interactivité polysensorielle et une nouvelle gestuelle de dégustation? L’idée est de redécouvrir le thé sous un aspect novateur et étonnant.

L’objectif de l’atelier était, dans le cadre d’un mandat pour la maison de thé « Aux Mille Pins » de Emiko Okamoto, de réaliser un espace de dégustation mobile, facilement démontable et transportable. Les étudiant-e-s devaient créer une ambiance japonaise authentique pour favoriser la convivialité et proposer une expérience inoubliable. Le banc de thé devait avoir une finition soignée pour accueillir de beaux objets et des thés japonais supérieurs. Les convives devaient également pouvoir observer en tout confort et transparence la préparation du thé par l’hôte.

Équipe

Responsable de workshop : Claudio Colucci
Assistante : Wendy Gaze

Étudiant.e.s :
BA Architecture d’Intérieur
Victor Duterme, Saraa Karvonen, Asensio Kishan, Mounira Mokhtar

Responsable de filière : Jan Geipel
Adjointe scientifique : Valentina de Luigi

Photo Credits 
© HEAD – Genève, Michel Giesbrecht

“Aux Mille Pins”

Genève, 19.09.16 - 23.01.17

L’atelier «Space design & retail design» propose une immersion dans l’univers rituel de l’art du thé japonais. L’aspect sensoriel revêt ici une grande importance, à travers le goût, le toucher et l’odorat mais aussi à travers la vision et l’ouïe. Comment exalter tous les sens, les démultiplier et les transcender? Comment créer une interactivité polysensorielle et une nouvelle gestuelle de dégustation? L’idée est de redécouvrir le thé sous un aspect novateur et étonnant.

L’objectif de l’atelier était, dans le cadre d’un mandat pour la maison de thé « Aux Mille Pins » de Emiko Okamoto, de réaliser un espace de dégustation mobile, facilement démontable et transportable. Les étudiant-e-s devaient créer une ambiance japonaise authentique pour favoriser la convivialité et proposer une expérience inoubliable. Le banc de thé devait avoir une finition soignée pour accueillir de beaux objets et des thés japonais supérieurs. Les convives devaient également pouvoir observer en tout confort et transparence la préparation du thé par l’hôte.

Équipe

Responsable de workshop : Claudio Colucci
Assistante : Wendy Gaze

Étudiant.e.s :
BA Architecture d’Intérieur
Victor Duterme, Saraa Karvonen, Asensio Kishan, Mounira Mokhtar

Responsable de filière : Jan Geipel
Adjointe scientifique : Valentina de Luigi

Photo Credits 
© HEAD – Genève, Michel Giesbrecht

“Aux Mille Pins”

Geneva, 19.09.16 - 23.01.17

Contemporary reinterpretation of the traditional Japanese tea house for the shop “Mille Pins”.
In the framework of the studio led by Claudio Colucci, the students were led to design a mobile and modular tasting area for the tea ceremony for the Tea House “Aux Mille Pins” of Emiko Okamoto. The studio “Space design & retail design” offers an immersion in the ritual universe of the art of Japanese tea. The sensory aspect assumes great importance here, through taste, touch and smell, but also through vision and hearing. How can we exalt all senses, multiply them and transcend them? How to create a polysensory interactivity and a new tasting gesture? The idea is to rediscover tea in an innovative and astonishing way.

The objective of the studio was, as part of a mandate for the tea house “Aux Mille Pins”, to create a mobile tasting area, easily removable and transportable. The students had to create an authentic Japanese atmosphere to promote friendliness and offer an unforgettable experience. The tea bench must have a neat finish to accommodate beautiful objects and superior Japanese teas. The guests also had to be able to observe the preparation of tea by the host in comfort and transparency.

Team

Workshop tutor : Claudio Colucci
Assistant : Wendy Gaze

Students : 
BA Interior Architecture
Victor Duterme, Saraa Karvonen, Asensio Kishan, Mounira Mokhtar

Head of Department : Jan Geipel
Scientific Deputy : Valentina de Luigi

Photo Credits 
© HEAD – Genève, Michel Giesbrecht

“Aux Mille Pins”

Geneva, 19.09.16 - 23.01.17

Contemporary reinterpretation of the traditional Japanese tea house for the shop “Mille Pins”.
In the framework of the studio led by Claudio Colucci, the students were led to design a mobile and modular tasting area for the tea ceremony for the Tea House “Aux Mille Pins” of Emiko Okamoto. The studio “Space design & retail design” offers an immersion in the ritual universe of the art of Japanese tea. The sensory aspect assumes great importance here, through taste, touch and smell, but also through vision and hearing. How can we exalt all senses, multiply them and transcend them? How to create a polysensory interactivity and a new tasting gesture? The idea is to rediscover tea in an innovative and astonishing way.

The objective of the studio was, as part of a mandate for the tea house “Aux Mille Pins”, to create a mobile tasting area, easily removable and transportable. The students had to create an authentic Japanese atmosphere to promote friendliness and offer an unforgettable experience. The tea bench must have a neat finish to accommodate beautiful objects and superior Japanese teas. The guests also had to be able to observe the preparation of tea by the host in comfort and transparency.

Team

Workshop tutor : Claudio Colucci
Assistant : Wendy Gaze

Students : 
BA Interior Architecture
Victor Duterme, Saraa Karvonen, Asensio Kishan, Mounira Mokhtar

Head of Department : Jan Geipel
Scientific Deputy : Valentina de Luigi

Photo Credits 
© HEAD – Genève, Michel Giesbrecht

“Aux Mille Pins”

Geneva, 19.09.16 - 23.01.17

Contemporary reinterpretation of the traditional Japanese tea house for the shop “Mille Pins”.
In the framework of the studio led by Claudio Colucci, the students were led to design a mobile and modular tasting area for the tea ceremony for the Tea House “Aux Mille Pins” of Emiko Okamoto. The studio “Space design & retail design” offers an immersion in the ritual universe of the art of Japanese tea. The sensory aspect assumes great importance here, through taste, touch and smell, but also through vision and hearing. How can we exalt all senses, multiply them and transcend them? How to create a polysensory interactivity and a new tasting gesture? The idea is to rediscover tea in an innovative and astonishing way.

The objective of the studio was, as part of a mandate for the tea house “Aux Mille Pins”, to create a mobile tasting area, easily removable and transportable. The students had to create an authentic Japanese atmosphere to promote friendliness and offer an unforgettable experience. The tea bench must have a neat finish to accommodate beautiful objects and superior Japanese teas. The guests also had to be able to observe the preparation of tea by the host in comfort and transparency.

Team

Workshop tutor : Claudio Colucci
Assistant : Wendy Gaze

Students : 
BA Interior Architecture
Victor Duterme, Saraa Karvonen, Asensio Kishan, Mounira Mokhtar

Head of Department : Jan Geipel
Scientific Deputy : Valentina de Luigi

Photo Credits 
© HEAD – Genève, Michel Giesbrecht