HEAD–AI’ID x USM : A Breathing Grid

Langenthal, 13.11.16

Lors de la manifestation Designers’ Saturday, qui a eu lieu les 5 et 6 novembre 2016 à Langenthal, la marque iconique de meubles suisse USM a invité la filière d’architecture de la HEAD pour qu’elle conçoive l’ensemble de la scénographie de son stand. A cette fin, les étudiant-e-s n’avaient à disposition que deux éléments modulaires, des sphères et des tuyaux, c’est-à-dire l’essence des meubles USM. Les étudiant-e-s ont imaginé une grille « vivante », des chandeliers et une table avec des vases, pour réinterpréter différemment, de manière ludique, voire organique, la marque USM.

Équipe

Responsable de workshop : Gaspar Reverdin
Assistant : Cohann Remy

Étudiant.e.s :
BA Architecture d’Intérieur
Alice Bardou, Sophie Berardo, Maxime Cerutti, Dany Champion, Jessica Dubochet, Valentin Dubois, Cecile Dutoit, Lara Grandchamp, Amelie de Keuwer, Armend Krasniqi, Antoine Lapeyrre, Thalia de Monte, Mathilde Porté, Oriane Rajaonarivo and Shizuka Saito , Marion Vergne.

Mélanie Maulaz (Concept of the vases: Workshop 2015 at HEAD “Celebrating USM with Teo Jakob”)

Responsable de filière : Jan Geipel
Adjointe scientifique : 
Valentina de Luigi

Credits Photo
© USM

HEAD–AI’ID x USM : A Breathing Grid

Langenthal, 13.11.16

Lors de la manifestation Designers’ Saturday, qui a eu lieu les 5 et 6 novembre 2016 à Langenthal, la marque iconique de meubles suisse USM a invité la filière d’architecture de la HEAD pour qu’elle conçoive l’ensemble de la scénographie de son stand. A cette fin, les étudiant-e-s n’avaient à disposition que deux éléments modulaires, des sphères et des tuyaux, c’est-à-dire l’essence des meubles USM. Les étudiant-e-s ont imaginé une grille « vivante », des chandeliers et une table avec des vases, pour réinterpréter différemment, de manière ludique, voire organique, la marque USM.

Équipe

Responsable de workshop : Gaspar Reverdin
Assistant : Cohann Remy

Étudiant.e.s :
BA Architecture d’Intérieur
Alice Bardou, Sophie Berardo, Maxime Cerutti, Dany Champion, Jessica Dubochet, Valentin Dubois, Cecile Dutoit, Lara Grandchamp, Amelie de Keuwer, Armend Krasniqi, Antoine Lapeyrre, Thalia de Monte, Mathilde Porté, Oriane Rajaonarivo and Shizuka Saito , Marion Vergne.

Mélanie Maulaz (Concept of the vases: Workshop 2015 at HEAD “Celebrating USM with Teo Jakob”)

Responsable de filière : Jan Geipel
Adjointe scientifique : 
Valentina de Luigi

Credits Photo
© USM

HEAD–AI’ID x USM : A Breathing Grid

Langenthal, 13.11.16

Lors de la manifestation Designers’ Saturday, qui a eu lieu les 5 et 6 novembre 2016 à Langenthal, la marque iconique de meubles suisse USM a invité la filière d’architecture de la HEAD pour qu’elle conçoive l’ensemble de la scénographie de son stand. A cette fin, les étudiant-e-s n’avaient à disposition que deux éléments modulaires, des sphères et des tuyaux, c’est-à-dire l’essence des meubles USM. Les étudiant-e-s ont imaginé une grille « vivante », des chandeliers et une table avec des vases, pour réinterpréter différemment, de manière ludique, voire organique, la marque USM.

Équipe

Responsable de workshop : Gaspar Reverdin
Assistant : Cohann Remy

Étudiant.e.s :
BA Architecture d’Intérieur
Alice Bardou, Sophie Berardo, Maxime Cerutti, Dany Champion, Jessica Dubochet, Valentin Dubois, Cecile Dutoit, Lara Grandchamp, Amelie de Keuwer, Armend Krasniqi, Antoine Lapeyrre, Thalia de Monte, Mathilde Porté, Oriane Rajaonarivo and Shizuka Saito , Marion Vergne.

Mélanie Maulaz (Concept of the vases: Workshop 2015 at HEAD “Celebrating USM with Teo Jakob”)

Responsable de filière : Jan Geipel
Adjointe scientifique : 
Valentina de Luigi

Credits Photo
© USM

HEAD–AI’ID x USM : A Breathing Grid

Langenthal, 13.11.16

The iconic Swiss furniture brand USM invited the Interior Architecture Department of HEAD – Genève to design its entire stand for the Designers’ Saturday event, which took place on 5 and 6 November 2016 in Langenthal. To this end, students worked with only two modular elements, the essence of USM furniture: spheres and pipes. Students designed a “living” grid, candlesticks and a table with vases, to reinterpret the USM brand in a playful and organic way.

Team

Workshop tutor : Gaspar Reverdin
Assistant : Cohann Remy

Students : 
BA Interior Architecture
Alice Bardou, Sophie Berardo, Maxime Cerutti, Dany Champion, Jessica Dubochet, Valentin Dubois, Cecile Dutoit, Lara Grandchamp, Amelie de Keuwer, Armend Krasniqi, Antoine Lapeyrre, Thalia de Monte, Mathilde Porté, Oriane Rajaonarivo and Shizuka Saito , Marion Vergne.

Mélanie Maulaz (Concept of the vases: Workshop 2015 at HEAD “Celebrating USM with Teo Jakob”)

Head of Department : Jan Geipel
Scientific Deputy : Valentina De Luigi

Photo Credits 
© USM

HEAD–AI’ID x USM : A Breathing Grid

Langenthal, 13.11.16

The iconic Swiss furniture brand USM invited the Interior Architecture Department of HEAD – Genève to design its entire stand for the Designers’ Saturday event, which took place on 5 and 6 November 2016 in Langenthal. To this end, students worked with only two modular elements, the essence of USM furniture: spheres and pipes. Students designed a “living” grid, candlesticks and a table with vases, to reinterpret the USM brand in a playful and organic way.

Team

Workshop tutor : Gaspar Reverdin
Assistant : Cohann Remy

Students : 
BA Interior Architecture
Alice Bardou, Sophie Berardo, Maxime Cerutti, Dany Champion, Jessica Dubochet, Valentin Dubois, Cecile Dutoit, Lara Grandchamp, Amelie de Keuwer, Armend Krasniqi, Antoine Lapeyrre, Thalia de Monte, Mathilde Porté, Oriane Rajaonarivo and Shizuka Saito , Marion Vergne.

Mélanie Maulaz (Concept of the vases: Workshop 2015 at HEAD “Celebrating USM with Teo Jakob”)

Head of Department : Jan Geipel
Scientific Deputy : Valentina De Luigi

Photo Credits 
© USM

HEAD–AI’ID x USM : A Breathing Grid

Langenthal, 13.11.16

The iconic Swiss furniture brand USM invited the Interior Architecture Department of HEAD – Genève to design its entire stand for the Designers’ Saturday event, which took place on 5 and 6 November 2016 in Langenthal. To this end, students worked with only two modular elements, the essence of USM furniture: spheres and pipes. Students designed a “living” grid, candlesticks and a table with vases, to reinterpret the USM brand in a playful and organic way.

Team

Workshop tutor : Gaspar Reverdin
Assistant : Cohann Remy

Students : 
BA Interior Architecture
Alice Bardou, Sophie Berardo, Maxime Cerutti, Dany Champion, Jessica Dubochet, Valentin Dubois, Cecile Dutoit, Lara Grandchamp, Amelie de Keuwer, Armend Krasniqi, Antoine Lapeyrre, Thalia de Monte, Mathilde Porté, Oriane Rajaonarivo and Shizuka Saito , Marion Vergne.

Mélanie Maulaz (Concept of the vases: Workshop 2015 at HEAD “Celebrating USM with Teo Jakob”)

Head of Department : Jan Geipel
Scientific Deputy : Valentina De Luigi

Photo Credits 
© USM