Ray Brassier

Ray Brassier obtained his PhD in Philosophy from the University of Warwick in 2001. From 2002 to 2008 he was a Research Fellow at Middlesex University’s Centre for Research in Modern European Philosophy. Since 2008, he has been a member of the Philosophy faculty at the American University of Beirut. He is the author of Nihil Unbound: Enlightenment and Extinction (Palgrave 2007) and the English translator of works by Alain Badiou and Quentin Meillassoux. He is currently working on a book entitled Reasons, Patterns, and Processes: Sellars’s Transcendental Naturalism.

 

Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez

Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez is an independent curator, writer and editor based in Paris, France. She is currently chief editor of the online platform of the European museum confederation L’Internationale (http://www.internationaleonline.org) and has been appointed curator for the forthcoming Contour Biennale in Mechelen. Since 2006 she has co-organized the seminar “Something You Should Know,” EHESS, Paris, France, and is a member of the research group Travelling féministe in the frame of Centre audiovisuel Simone de Beauvoir. In 2010 she was associate curator of The Promises of the Past, Centre Pompidou, Paris, and guest curator of Paris Photo.Between 2010 and 2012 she was co-director of the Laboratoires d’Aubervilliers. Curatorial projects include: Show me your archive and I will tell you who is in power, Kiosk, Ghent (2017), Let’s Talk about the Weather. Art and Ecology in a Time of Crisis, Sursock Museum, Beirut (2016), Tales of Empathy, Jeu de Paume, Paris (2014), Resilience. Triennial of Contemporary Art in Slovenia, Museum of Contemporary Art, Ljubljana (2013). She has contributed to magazines including e-flux journal, Springerin, Parkett, Bidoun, and Sarai Reader. Between 2012 and 2014 Petrešin-Bachelez has been chief editor of Manifesta Journal.

Pascal Schwaighofer

Pascal Schwaighofer (1976) lives and works in Zürich. He graduated from the Accademia di Belle Arti in Milan (2003). Recent exhibitions include La Madonna dei Tulipani Public Art in Zürich (2016); Sviluppo – Parallelo, Kunstmuseum Lucerne (2015); Voglio vedere le mie montagne, MAGA museum, Gallarate (2015); La jeunesse est un art, Aargauer Kunsthaus, (2012); Science & Fiction, Kunstmuseum Solothurn, (2011); and I was Uranium, Sils project, Rotterdam (2010). Solo exhibitions at Museo Vincenzo Vela, Ligornetto (2016); Kolumba Museum, Köln (2013); the Centre Culturel Suisse, Paris (2012); Museo Cantonale d’Arte, Lugano (2011); AR/GE kunst, Galerie museum, Bozen/Bolzano. Recent lectures include La classe sterile, with Christian Marazzi, at Museo Vela (2016); The  Fable of the Bees, at Performa Festival (2015); Tulipmania, with Jan Verwoert, at Le Foyer, Zürich (2014). He was awarded the Manor Art Prize, Ticino, Switzerland and the Swiss Art Awards (2011). In January 2016 Tulipmania was released, a publication based on a dialogue between Jan Verwoert and Pascal Schwaighofer as an extension of a multi-part work called Economimesis. In 2011 he was selected for the Collection Cahier d’Artiste, a publication series promoted by the Swiss Art Council Pro Helvetia. His artworks were acquired by private and public collections in Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, and Switzerland.

Maral Deghati

Maral Deghati is an internationally ­seasoned professional photo­-editor, curator, and project manager based in Paris and Marseille. Maral Deghati has more than 15 years of practical working experience in photojournalistic reporting and management. With varied field experience Deghati has worked in all aspects of the industry from reportage to sales, editorial and commercial. Producing photography and multimedia narratives in collaboration with photojournalists worldwide on issues concerning developing and conflict ­stricken contexts across Asia, Africa and Europe. Today, she balances her time free-lancing between curating photography exhibitions, photo-editing, conferences on photojournalism and co-directing the annual festival of the WARM Foundation.

Andrea Phillips

Dr Andrea Phillips is PARSE Professor of Art and Head of Research at the Valand Academy, University of Gothenburg. Andrea lectures and writes about the economic and social construction of publics within contemporary art, the manipulation of forms of participation and the potential of forms of political, architectural and social reorganization within artistic and curatorial culture.

Ray Brassier

Ray Brassier a obtenu son doctorat en Philosophie à l’Université de Warwick en 2001. De 2002 à 2008, il a été chercheur affilié au Centre de Recherche en Philosophie Moderne Européenne de l’Université de Middlesex. Depuis 2008, il est membre du département de Philosophie à l’Université Américaine de Beyrouth. Il est l’auteur de Nihil Unbound : Enlightenment and Extinction (Palgrave 2007, traduction française a paraître chez PUF en 2017) et le traducteur anglais des écrits d’Alain Badiou et de Quentin Meillassoux. Il travaille actuellement sur un livre intitulé Reasons, Patterns, and Processes.

Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez

Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez est commissaire indépendante, écrivain et rédactrice en chef à Paris (France). Elle est actuellement rédactrice en chef de la plate-forme en ligne de la Confédération européenne des musées L’Internationale (http://www.internationaleonline.org) et a été nommée conservatrice de la prochaine Biennale Contour à Malines. Depuis 2006, elle a coorganisé le séminaire “Quelque chose que vous devez savoir”, EHESS à Paris et est membre du groupe de recherche Traveling féministe dans le cadre du Centre audiovisuel Simone de Beauvoir. En 2010, elle a été conservatrice associée de The Promises of the Past au Centre Pompidou à Paris et curatrice invitée de Paris Photo. Entre 2010 et 2012, elle a été co-directrice des Laboratoires d’Aubervilliers. Les projets de curation incluent: Show me your archive and I will tell you who is in power, Kiosk, Ghent (2017), Let’s Talk about the Weather. Art and Ecology in a Time of Crisis, Sursock Museum, Beirut (2016), Tales of Empathy, Jeu de Paume, Paris (2014), Resilience, Triennial of Contemporary Art in Slovenia, Museum of Contemporary Art, Ljubljana (2013).. Petrešin-Bachelez a contribué aux magazines e-flux journal, Springerin, Parkett, Bidoun et Sarai Reader. Entre 2012 et 2014, elle a été rédactrice en chef de Manifesta Journal.

Pascal Schwaighofer

Pascal Schwaighofer (1976) vit et travaille à Zürich. Il est diplômé de l’Accademia di Belle Arti de Milan (2003). Ses récentes expositions incluent La Madonna dei Tulipani Public Art à Zürich (2016); Sviluppo – Parallelo, Kunstmuseum Lucerne (2015); Voglio vedere le mie montagne, Musée MAGA, Gallarate (2015); La jeunesse est un art, Aargauer Kunsthaus, (2012); Science & Fiction, Kunstmuseum Solothurn, (2011); Et j’ai été Uranium, projet Sils, Rotterdam (2010). Expositions individuelles au Museo Vincenzo Vela, Ligornetto (2016); Kolumba Museum, Köln (2013); Le Centre Culturel Suisse, Paris (2012); Museo Cantonale d’Arte, Lugano (2011); AR / GE kunst, Musée de la Galerie, Bozen / Bolzano. Les conférences récentes incluent La classe sterile, avec Christian Marazzi, au Museo Vela (2016); La Fable des Abeilles, au Festival Performa (2015); Tulipmania, avec Jan Verwoert, au Foyer, Zürich (2014). Il a reçu le Prix d’Art Manoir, le Tessin, la Suisse et les Swiss Art Awards (2011). En janvier 2016, Tulipmania a été publié, une publication basée sur un dialogue entre Jan Verwoert et Pascal Schwaighofer comme extension d’un travail en plusieurs parties appelé Economimesis. En 2011, il a été sélectionné pour la Collection Cahier d’Artiste, une série de publications promues par le Swiss Art Council Pro Helvetia. Ses oeuvres ont été acquises par des collections privées et publiques en Allemagne, en Italie, aux Pays-Bas et en Suisse.

Andrea Phillips

Dr Andrea Phillips est Professeur en Art affiliée à la plateforme de recherche PARSE et Directrice de Recherche à Valand Academy, à l’Université de Göteborg. Son enseignement et ses publications portent sur la construction sociale et économique des publics dans le domaine de l’art contemporain, la manipulation des formes de participation et le potentiel des formes de réorganisation politique, architecturale et sociale dans le milieu artistique et curatorial.

Maral Deghati

Maral Deghati est une éditrice-photo, curatrice et chef de projet chevronnée, au parcours international, installée à Paris et à Marseille. Elle a acquis plus de 15 ans d’expérience en tant que photojournaliste et directrice artistique. Multipliant les terrains d’intervention, Maral Deghati a exercé dans l’ensemble des secteurs de l’industrie photo, du reportage à la photographie commerciale, en passant par l’éditorial et la vente. Elle a développé des récits photographiques et multimédia, créés en collaboration avec des reporters-photo du monde entier, prenant pour thèmes les régions en développement et les zones de conflits en Asie, en Afrique et en Europe. Aujourd’hui, Maral Deghati se consacre, en free-lance, à la curation d’expositions de photographie et à l’édition; elle donne des conférences sur le photo-journalisme et co-dirige le festival annuel de la WARM Foundation.