Sessions 2016-17

Monday, October 10, 2016, 7pm
C as Colonialism
Research Practice with Samia Henni

Monday, October 31, 2016, 7pm
The Memory of Crimes: From Utopia to Practice
Pierre Hazan

Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 7pm
Tracing Liquid Evidence
Charles Heller & Susan Schuppli

Wednesday, November 30, 2016, 7pm
Narrating the Race to Zero
Theory Fiction with Kodwo Eshun

Thursday, December 15, 2016, 7pm
Producing Inequality in/as the Artistic Process
PhD Forum with Andrea Phillips

Monday, January 16, 2017, 7pm
Resisting Extinction:
Standing Rock, Eco-Genocide, and Survival
Critical Studies with Gene Ray

Monday, March 6, 2017, 7pm
The Navigation Principle: Planetary
The Curatorial with Doreen Mende

Monday, March 27, 2017, 7pm
Special session : Book Launch
Thinking under Turbulence

Monday, May 8, 2017, 7pm
Strange Fruit. A Decolonial Analysis of the Multifarious Significations of the Banana: Race, Slavery, Sexuality, Racial Capitalism and Environment
Françoise Vergès

Monday, May 29, 2017, 7pm
Exercises in de-growth
Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez

Wednesday, June 21, 7pm
Pricing Time: Remarks on the Ontology of Finance
Ray Brasseier

 

 

Newsletter: ccc.head@hesge.ch